2013 Achievements

Aside

Publishing on Amazon kindle – my short stories Shadowed and Blank for Your Message were published in February and May, and the first in what I hope will become the Chronology Protection Agency series was published in August. I decided this year I wanted to put work out there where people would actually read it – and they actually have. People I genuinely don’t know have paid for my writing. That is very cool.

See my author page at Amazon

I read several books on writing, including Becoming a Writer, From 2k to 10k, Stephen King’s On Writing, and have tried to apply some of what they said to my own writing practice.

I led a creative writing day-long workshop at school with some very interesting young writers.

I read 45 new books, logging them on the Goodreads Challenge for 2013. My 2014 goal is to read 50 new books, which definitely will be challenging!

I became affianced (that word again! And I choose to list it as an achievement)

I continued to become happier, more confident, more self-aware and, I hope, generous towards myself and others. Still a work in progress.

I wrote a short story and performed it at the Ilkley Literature Festival in October

Next….to consider my 2014 wishlist! And for no reason other than it’s pretty….a book picture!

Book igloo

Leave a Reply

